Graham Crafter is BACK!

Standard

If we were still in elementary school, I should have to write “I have neglected my blog.” 50 times as punishment.  We’re not, so I’ll just claim that I’ve been busy. But, it’s a good busy… I bought a house! It has needed a lot of work.  So basically, I’ve purchased the most expensive craft project in history.

I’m going to use GrahamCrafter to post a few before and after shots, and also to post some how-to projects.  I’ll continue with regular craft projects, as well.

I’ll start with the master bedroom redo.  Here are a few “before” shots:

Bedroom1  Bedroom2

Let me start by saying I don’t care for blue.  At all.  And this was a lot of blue.  Here is the after…

Bedroom3

The re-decorating included: Behr “Plum Smoke” paint, new carpet, new blinds, Martha Stewart bedding, some new furniture, some refreshed old furniture, a new light fixture, new lamps,  and new wall hangings.  Here is another shot:

Bedroom4

I probably should have pushed the fabric drawers in a little more neatly before I took the picture, but I didn’t think of it until later.  You might be looking at this photo wondering, “what are those little doors for?” Well, I’ll tell you… they’re for the best spot in the house:

Bedroom5

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

