Project #7: Wedding Program Fans

Standard

I’m back! I haven’t posted a project basically all summer, and for that, I admit I suck.  I’d like to give you all sorts of excuses, but they pretty much don’t exist.  I just never got around to it.  With that said, Graham Crafter’s Project #7 is a super easy wedding program.  The program is intended to be a fan, but if you were at my sister’s wedding, you know they got used more as umbrellas and wind blockers.  But they looked damn good getting wet!

Image

Sorry, no step-by-step photos this time – I didn’t take any as we were making these.  Credit to Timeless Elegance Photography for the beautiful photo above.  Credit to my iPhone for the not-so-beautiful ones below.

Supplies: You’ll need cardstock, wide popsicle sticks (available at any craft store – nobody wants their wedding program to have sticky orange syrup dripping off it), rubber cement, and ribbon.  A corner punch is optional.  You also need the program itself.  I did this one on Microsoft Word, and designed it to fit on a standard piece of 8.5×11 paper.  Then, we had copies made (the copy place even cut them in half for us.)

Image

Once the program is designed, copied, and cut… you can use a corner punch to add something fancy.  We opted for a clean rounded edge.  First, rubber cement the popsicle stick to the backside of one half of the program.  Let it dry a bit, then load the entire page (stick and all) up with rubber cement and carefully attach the other side of the program.  Again, let it dry a bit.  Once the programs are dry and you’re sufficiently high from the rubber cement fumes, tie on the little ribbon.

Like I said – easy.  This one is not rocket surgery.

Image

Follow Me on Pinterest
 

One response »

Leave a Reply

